SASHA

Hello, my name is Sasha.  I am a very attractive spayed female border collie mix looking for my forever home with the right family.  I hope you will take a few minutes to look at my picture and learn my story. I am just over ten years old and weigh 49 pounds.  I am black and white throughout with a soft, well-groomed medium length coat.  I have brown eyes.  I am initially timid around new people so it takes me a while to bond.  Once bonded I am loyal and attentive to my family.  I am well behaved in the home, do not require a crate and am housebroken.
I am a great walker, good on the leash and know the basic commands.  I love walking in my neighborhood as well as on trails at a park or in the woods.  I also love riding in the car for any sort of outing with my family.  I am a good watch dog - barking when necessary but not excessively.  I like to stay close to my people and would do best in a home with a single person or couple -- someone who has time to care for me.  I should not live with children in the home since I don't have any experience with them.

Also, I don't do well with other dogs within the home so I should be the only dog in the home.  I get along great with cats, having experience with them in two different homes. I do well during my visits to the vet.  I am not herder.  I do play with my rope toys but I don't require a lot of exercise outside of some daily walks, so would make a good companion dog.  My favorite pastime is to spend time near my people.  I do require a fenced yard as I have a tendency to wander if not on my leash.

In the past I have had some skin problems and ear infections but through treatment, diet and care these have been brought under control.  I am up to date on all of my shots, am heart worm negative, on a heart worm preventative as well as on a flea and tick preventative.

I was rescued from Rowan County, NC animal control in May of 2014 but because I was not accepted by my foster family's other dog I moved in with a senior lady neighbor.  After three years in this arrangement I came back to my original foster family when this lady could no longer care for me.  I have now been living with my original foster family for the past five months again.  Unfortunately, the foster family's other dog still does not accept me and this creates tension in the home.  

If interested in finding out more about me and the opportunity to meet me please call or email Brett Peloquin - bapeloquin@yahoo.com or call 704.564.5561.  All serious inquires will be vetted and will require references and a home visit. Sasha is located in Huntersville, NC